Recitals and Special Events 2022 – 2023

ECMS Student Showcase Recitals
Showcase recitals are for students of any age or level who are prepared to give their best performance in one of Eastman’s beautiful performance halls!

Fall Semester:

Saturday, September 24, 3:30 p.m. in Kilbourn Hall
Saturday, October 29, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Saturday, November 12, 3:30 p.m. in Kilbourn Hall
Sunday, November 20, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Saturday, December 3, 3:30 p.m. in Kilbourn Hall
Sunday, December 4, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

 

Spring Semester: 

Saturday, January 7, 3:30 p.m. in Kilbourn Hall
Saturday, February 4, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Saturday, February 18, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Sunday, February 19, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Saturday, March 18, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Sunday, March 19, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Saturday, April 1, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Sunday, April 2, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall
Saturday, May 6, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

ECMS General Student Recitals:
General Recitals are for any students who are ready to share a performance with their peers and family! 

All General Recitals will be held in Howard Hanson Hall with two performances for each date below. The first is at 3:00 p.m. and the second at 5:00 p.m.

General Recital Dates: 10/15, 11/5, 11/19, 12/10

Eastman@Washington Square:
Thursdays from late October through May at 12:15pm at the First Universalist Church. Click here for details and schedules.

 

Special Events & Recitals:

Eastman Community Music School and the Eastman School of Music are celebrating 100 Years of Eastman this year. Check out all of the Centennial Celebrations here!