Recitals and Special Events 2021 – 2022

ECMS Student Showcase Recitals
Showcase recitals are for students of any age or level who are prepared to give their best performance in one of Eastman’s beautiful performance halls!

Fall Semester:

Saturday, September, 25, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall – cancelled

Saturday, October 23, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, November 13, 3:30 p.m. in Kilbourn Hall

Sunday, November 14, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, December 11, 3:30 p.m. in Kilbourn Hall

Sunday, December 12, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, January 9, 3:30 p.m. in Kilbourn Hall

Saturday, January 15, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Spring Semester: 

Saturday, February 19, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, February 20, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, March 19, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, March 20, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, April 9, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, April 10, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, May 7, 3:30 p.m. in Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, May 28, 3:30pm in Kilbourn Hall

Sunday, June 5, 3:30pm in Hatch Recital Hall

ECMS General Student Recitals:
General Recitals are for any students who are ready to share a performance with their peers and family! 

All General Recitals will be held in Howard Hanson Hall with two performances for each date below. The first is at 3:00 p.m. and the second at 5:00 p.m.

General Recital Dates: 10/2(cancelled), 11/6, 12/4, 1/8, 1/22, 2/5, 3/5, 4/2, 5/7

Eastman@Washington Square:
Thursdays from late October through May at 12:15pm at the First Universalist Church. Click here for details and schedules.

Special Events & Recitals:

  • Open House: September 12
  • New Horizons 30th Anniversary Celebration Concert: October 29 at 8:00 p.m.
  • Winterfest: December 17, 18 & 19
    • ECMS Alumni Recital: December 17
  • Russian Friendship Concert: January 6
  • Honors Juries: January 8
  • Spring Chamber Music Showcase: March 5
  • New Horizons Spring Fling: March 9
  • Krusenstjerna Scholarship Flute Choir Concert: March 9
  • Lenti Piano Competition & Recital: March 12
  • Springfest: May 25 – June 5
  • Side-by-Side Concert: June 10
  • Commencement and Awards Ceremony: June 11, 2022 – 3:00 p.m.

Eastman Community Music School and the Eastman School of Music are celebrating 100 Years of Eastman this year. Check out all of the Centennial Celebrations here!