Accompanying

To encourage participation in Eastman Community Music School performances each year, the following accompaniment service is offered to all our students.

  • Each student registered for private lessons for the full semester is granted two rehearsal coupons per semester. Each coupon is redeemable for one accompanying service, up to 30 minutes, from any accompanist on the Community Music School list. Students should come to the Community Music School Office 3rd floor of Messinger Hall, to receive their coupons.
  • If a student does not use the complimentary coupons during the first semester and was registered for the full first semester of lessons, he or she is entitled to four coupons during the second semester.
  • Coupons expire at the end of the school year.
  • Students who need additional coupons may purchase them at the Community Music School Office. The cost of each coupon is $13.
  • Eastman Community Music School pays accompanists for Eastman recitals, master classes and juries at no cost to the student.
  • ECMS students should not pay accompanists in any way other than with ECMS accompanist coupons.

Accompanist Contact Information

* preferred method of contact

Name E-mail Phone
Yi-Yang Chen ychen57@u.rochester.edu 585.355.8339
Nathan Cheung ncheung2@u.rochester.edu 925.719.7919
Mei-En Chou mchou@u.rochester.edu 940.595.0510
Cecilia Chow cchow7@u.rochester.edu 585.281.3352
Juli Elliot jelliot@esm.rochester.edu 585.424.0165
Gloria Engle gengle@u.rochester.edu 281.734.1536
Tyler Hayford thayford@u.rochester.edu 831.295.1392
Chih-Yun Hsiao chsiao6@u.rochester.edu 585.350.4066
Alla Kuznetsov akuznetsov@esm.rochester.edu 585.355.0587
Evelyn Lam elam5@u.rochester.edu 585.210.5119
Jeong-Eun Lee jlee262@u.rochester.edu
Benjamin Liu liubenjaminluke@gmail.com 585.957.0643
Irina Lupines ILupines@esm.rochester.edu 585.615.0350 
Anna Maimine anna.maimine@rochester.edu 585.506.8619
Brian Byoun Park bpark8@u.rochester.edu
Zachary Peterson zpeterson@esm.rochester.edu.
Matt Robey * mrobey@esm.rochester.edu 585.414.8195
Howard Spindler hspindler@esm.rochester.edu 585.274.1416
Tarin Supprakorn tsupprak@u.rochester.edu

573.305.8368

Christine Teng cteng@u.rochester.edu
Matthew Tong mtong6@u.rochester.edu 909.630.8531
Jeremy Vigil jvigil@u.rochester.edu 407.474.0068
Gerta Wiemer gwiemer@u.rochester.edu
Priscilla Yuen pyuen@esm.rochester.edu 314.750.0075
Meng Zhou mzhou7@u.rochester.edu

Accompanists for Jazz Performances

Name E-mail Phone
Bill Petito, guitar wpetito@u.rochester.edu 301.633.0911