Accompanying

To encourage participation in Eastman Community Music School performances each year, the following accompaniment service is offered to all our students.

  • Each student registered for private lessons for the full semester is granted two rehearsal coupons per semester. Each coupon is redeemable for one accompanying service, up to 30 minutes, from any accompanist on the Community Music School list. Students should come to the Community Music School Office 3rd floor of Messinger Hall, to receive their coupons.
  • If a student does not use the complimentary coupons during the first semester and was registered for the full first semester of lessons, he or she is entitled to four coupons during the second semester.
  • Coupons expire at the end of the school year.
  • Students who need additional coupons may purchase them at the Community Music School Office. The cost of each coupon is $13.
  • Eastman Community Music School pays accompanists for Eastman recitals, master classes and juries at no cost to the student.
  • ECMS students should not pay accompanists in any way other than with ECMS accompanist coupons.

Accompanist Contact Information

* preferred method of contact

Name E-mail Phone
Yoshiko Arahata yarahata@u.rochester.edu; yoshiko.arahata@rochester.edu  
Maeve Berry mberry4@u.rochester.edu 724.996.0405
Yi-Wen Chang changyiwen@gmail.com  
Andrew Chen achen42@u.rochester.edu  
Chiao-Wen Cheng ccheng@esm.rochester.edu   
Nathan Cheung ncheung2@u.rochester.edu 925.719.7919
Mei-En Chou mchou@u.rochester.edu 940.595.0510
Juli Elliot jelliot@esm.rochester.edu 585.424.0165
Margaret Hinchliffe mhinchli@u.rochester.edu  
Cherry Chiao-Ju Hung chung5@u.rochester.edu  
Alla Kuznetsov akuznetsov@esm.rochester.edu 585.355.0587
Benjamin Liu liubenjaminluke@gmail.com 585.957.0643
Irina Lupines ILupines@esm.rochester.edu 585.615.0350 
Anna Maimine anna.maimine@rochester.edu 585.506.8619
John Robertson jrober41@u.rochester.edu  
Matt Robey mrobey@esm.rochester.edu 585.414.8195
Sonja Shelton wshelton@rochester.rr.com  
E-Na Song soun4558@gmail.com 585.451.6903
Howard Spindler hspindler@esm.rochester.edu 585.274.1416
Songyuan Tang stang5@u.rochester.edu  
Christine Teng cteng@u.rochester.edu  
Brock Tjosvold btjosvo2@ur.rochester.edu  
Priscilla Yuen pyuen@esm.rochester.edu 314.750.0075
Meng Zhou mzhou7@u.rochester.edu  
Wanting Zhou wzhao0114@gmail.com  

Accompanists for Baroque Performances

Name E-mail Phone
Josephine Gaeffke, harpsichord jgaeffke@esm.rochester.edu