Accompanying

To encourage participation in Eastman Community Music School performances each year, the following accompaniment service is offered to all our students.

  • Each student registered for private lessons for the full semester is granted two rehearsal coupons per semester. Each coupon is redeemable for one accompanying service, up to 30 minutes, from any accompanist on the Community Music School list. Students should come to the Community Music School Office 3rd floor of Messinger Hall, to receive their coupons.
  • If a student does not use the complimentary coupons during the first semester and was registered for the full first semester of lessons, he or she is entitled to four coupons during the second semester.
  • Coupons expire at the end of the school year.
  • Students who need additional coupons may purchase them at the Community Music School Office. The cost of each coupon is $17.
  • Eastman Community Music School pays accompanists for Eastman recitals, master classes and juries at no cost to the student.
  • ECMS students should not pay accompanists in any way other than with ECMS accompanist coupons.

Accompanist Contact Information

 

Name E-mail
Yoshiko Arahata yarahata@u.rochester.edu; yoshiko.arahata@rochester.edu
Maeve Berry mberry4@u.rochester.edu
Yi-Wen Chang changyiwen@gmail.com
Chiao-Wen Cheng ccheng@esm.rochester.edu 
Juli Elliot jelliot@esm.rochester.edu
Alla Kuznetsov akuznetsov@esm.rochester.edu
Yang Li yli79@u.rochester.edu
Irina Lupines ILupines@esm.rochester.edu
Matt Robey mrobey@esm.rochester.edu
Sonja Shelton wshelton@rochester.rr.com
E-Na Song soun4558@gmail.com
Howard Spindler hspindler@esm.rochester.edu
Priscilla Yuen pyuen@esm.rochester.edu