ECMS Special Events

Recitals & Concerts

Friday, May 8
6:00 p.m.     ECMS Guitar Studio Recital, students of Petar Kodzas – Howard Hanson Hall

Saturday, May 9
2:00 p.m.    ECMS Women in Music Festival Recital – Hatch Recital Hall
4:00 p.m.     ECMS Theory Presentation, students of Margaret Henry – Messinger Hall, Room 221
5:00 p.m.     ECMS Guitar Studio Recital, students of Petar Kodzas – Howard Hanson Hall
5:00 p.m.     ECMS Violin Master Class, students of Lara Sipols – ESM 305
6:00 p.m.     ECMS Violin Studio Recital, students of Rebeca Boyd – ESM 320
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Saxophone Quartet Recital, Kristin Bayer – Howard Hanson Hall

Sunday, May 10
2:00 p.m.     ECMS Piano Studio Recital, students of Marylynn Miller – Howard Hanson Hall
6:00 p.m.     ECMS Voice Studio Recital, students of Patricia Alexander – Howard Hanson Hall

Wednesday, May 13
7:00 p.m.     New Horizons Chamber Ensembles – Kilbourn Hall

Thursday, May 14
4:30 p.m.     New Horizons Beginning Band, Beginning Strings and Chorus – Kilbourn Hall

Saturday, May 16
11:30 a.m.   ECMS Harp Studio Recital, students of Nan Gullo – Messinger Hall, Room One
12:30 p.m.   ECMS Flute Studio Recital, students of Sophia Gibbs Kim – Howard Hanson Hall
5:00 p.m.     ECMS Violin Studio Master Class, students of Lara Sipols – ESM 305
6:00 p.m.     ECMS Theory Project Presentations, students of Margaret Henry – Messinger Hall, Room One
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Honors Piano Recital: Kathryn Blaine, student of Harriet Zimmerman – Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, May 17
4:00 p.m.    ECMS Flute Studio Recital, students of Jan Angus – Howard Hanson Hall
7:00 p.m.    ECMS Piano Studio Recital, students of Alla Kuznetsov – Howard Hanson Hall

Monday, May 18
7:00 p.m.     ECMS New Horizons Concert and Symphonic Bands – Kodak Hall

Tuesday, May 19
6:00 p.m.     ECMS Trumpet Ensemble – Kilbourn Hall
7:00 p.m.     ECMS New Horizons String Orchestra and Symphony Orchestra – Kodak Hall

Wednesday, May 20
5:00 p.m.     ECMS Nights of Jazz – Kilbourn Hall

Thursday, May 21
4:00 p.m.     ECMS Nights of Jazz – Kilbourn Hall
7:30 p.m.     ECMS Guitar Ensemble – Hatch Recital Hall

Friday, May 22
7:00 p.m.     Eastman Young Children’s Chorus, Children’s Chorus, Youth Chamber Singers – Kilbourn Hall
7:30 p.m.     ECMS Honors Cello Recital: Timothy Yee, student of Kathleen Kemp – Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, May 23
10:00 a.m.  ECMS Eastman Beginning String Ensemble – Hatch Recital Hall
1:00 p.m.     ECMS Chamber Music Concert – Hatch Recital Hall
4:00 p.m.     ECMS Adieu Recital – Hatch Recital Hall
6:30 p.m.     ECMS Composition Recital, Students of Margaret Henry – Hatch Recital Hall
6:30 p.m.     ECMS Honors Violin Recital: Helen Wong, student of Oleg Krysa – Kilbourn Hall

Sunday, May 24
12:00 p.m.   ECMS Piano Studio Recital, students of Irina Lupines – Ray Wright Room
4:00 p.m.     ECMS Cello Studio Recital, students of Margaret Womack – ESM 320

Tuesday, May 26
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Honors Flute Recital: Katherine Cok, student of Jan Angus – Hatch Recital Hall

Wednesday, May 27
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Drum Joy and Rhythm Adventure Recital – Kilbourn Hall

Thursday, May 28
5:00 p.m.     New Horizons Vintage Jazz Ensemble and New Horizons Big Band Recital– Kilbourn Hall

Friday, May 29
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Honors Voice Recital: Giuliana Bozza, student of Matthew Valverde – Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, May 30
2:00 p.m.     ECMS Adieu Recital – Hatch Recital Hall
2:00 p.m.     ECMS Trombone Studio Recital, students of Jeffery Gray – ESM 305
4:30 p.m.     Eastman Community Baroque Players Recital – Hatch Recital Hall
6:00 p.m.     ECMS Theory Presentation, Kathryn Blaine, student of Margaret Henry – Messinger Hall, Room One
6:00 p.m.     ECMS Piano Studio Recital, Students of Tarin Supprakorn – Howard Hanson Hall
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Honors Piano Recital: Helen Wong, student of Pat Hanson – Hatch Recital Hall

Sunday, May 31
3:00 p.m.     ECMS Honors Piano Recital: Paul Fasy, student of Pat Hanson – Hatch Recital Hall

Wednesday, June 3
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Introduction to Collaborative Piano Skills Student Recital – OSL 101

Friday, June 5
7:00 p.m.     ECMS Honors Guitar Recital: David Steinhardt, student of Petar Kodzas – Hatch Recital Hall

Saturday, June 6
1:00 p.m.     ECMS Eastman Beginning Strings Recital: Tutti and Camerata Ensembles, directed by Alexander Peña – Hatch Recital Hall
5:30 p.m.     ECMS Voice Studio Recital, students of Carrol Frangipane – Howard Hanson Hall

Sunday, June 7
11:00 a.m.   ECMS Senior Voice Recital: Marguerite Baldes, student of Carrol Frangipane – Howard Hanson Hall
1:30 p.m.     ECMS Clarinet Studio Recital, students of Andrew Brown – Howard Hanson Hall
5:00 p.m.     ECMS Senior Voice Recital: Nicole Perrine, student of Carrol Frangipane – Howard Hanson Hall
6:00 p.m.     Eastman Community Chamber Singers – Kilbourn Hall

Sunday, June 14
3:00 p.m.     Derrick Smith Memorial Concert – Kilbourn Hall

 

Last updated: May 5, 2015