Library Administration & Collection Development

LIBRARY OFFICE
Room 212
(585) 274-1350

DAN ZAGER
Associate Dean and Head Librarian

Room 213
(585) 274-1350
dzager@esm.rochester.edu

VITTORIA STIRPE
Secretary

Room 212
(585) 274-1350
vstirpe@esm.rochester.edu

FAX MACHINE
Room 212
(585) 274-1380

Acquisitions & Serials

SANDY LEMMON
Head of Acquisitions & Serials

Room 215
(585) 274-1371
slemmon@esm.rochester.edu

MARY PETERS
Acquisitions/Serials Assistant

Room 214
(585) 274-1325
mpeters@esm.rochester.edu

JAMES WOJAKOWSKI
Acquisitions/Serials Assistant

Room 218.2
(585) 274-1376
jwojakowski@esm.rochester.edu

To request a book, score, or recording that we do not already own, please send an email to sibacq@esm.rochester.edu.
Please include as much information about the item as possible, as well as your name and email address.

Cataloging

LINDA BLAIR
Head of Cataloging

Room 216
(585) 274-1368
lblair@esm.rochester.edu

RICK McRAE
Cataloging Librarian

Room 218.4
(585) 274-1376
rmcrae@esm.rochester.edu

NANCY LOFTUS
Senior Cataloging Assistant

Room 218.6
(585) 274-1365
mpeters@esm.rochester.edu

IVAN KAPROTH-JOSLIN
Senior Cataloging Assistant

Room 218.9
(585) 274-1177
ikaproth@esm.rochester.edu

Conservation & Binding

ALICE CARLI
Conservator

Room 305
(585) 274-1375
acarli@esm.rochester.edu

RUTH DuMONT
Bindery Supervisor

Room 305
(585) 274-1384
rdumont@esm.rochester.edu

DAN LOPATA
Project Assistant

Room 218.7
(585) 274-1369
dlopata@esm.rochester.edu

Library Technology

SADIA HUSSAIN
Library Technology Analyst/ Software Engineer

Room 206
(585) 274-1386
shussain@esm.rochester.edu

Public Services

JIM FARRINGTON
Head of Public Services

Room 205
(585) 274-1304
jfarrington@esm.rochester.edu

  • Questions about material specifically in the Ruth T. Watanabe Special Collections should be directed to the Special Collections Librarian, David Peter Coppen.
  • The reference staff make every effort to answer your queries in a timely manner, and will respond via email. When necessary, priority will be given to Eastman faculty and students.

Circulation

CIRCULATION DESK
Room 203
(585) 274-1300
sibcirc@esm.rochester.edu

Circulation Policies

ROBERT IANNAPOLLO
Access Services Manager

Room 204
(585) 274-1306
riannapollo@esm.rochester.edu

Reserves and Recordings

RESERVE DESK
Room 302
(585) 274-1310

GERALD SZYMANSKI
Reserves and Digital Services Librarian

Room 303
(585) 274-1313
gszymanski@esm.rochester.edu

Interlibrary Loan

Reference

REFERENCE DESK

Room 221
(585) 274-1320
sibref@esm.rochester.edu

The reference staff of the Sibley Music Library is happy to assist your research, with the following
caveats: This service is primarily for users of the Sibley Library. Exceptions are for those people who are not a part of the community but who need assistance regarding particular holdings in the Sibley Library.

 

Special Collections

DAVID PETER COPPEN
Special Collections Librarian and Archivist

Room 407
(585) 274-1335
dcoppen@esm.rochester.edu

GAIL LOWTHER
Special Collections Assistant

Room 411
(585) 274-1330
glowther@esm.rochester.edu

Staff Directory

Blair, Linda

Head of Cataloging

lblair@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1368

Carli, Alice

Conservator

acarli@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1375

Coppen, David Peter

Special Collections Librarian and Archivist

dcoppen@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1335

DuMont, Ruth

Bindery Supervisor

rdumont@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1384

Farrington, James

Head of Public Services

Hussain, Sadia

Library Technology Analyst/ Software Engineer

shussain@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1386

Iannapollo, Robert

Access Services Manager

Kaproth-Joslin, Ivan

Senior Cataloging Assistant

ikaproth@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1177

Lemmon, Sandra

Head of Acquisitions and Serials

slemmon@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1371

Loftus, Nancy

Senior Cataloging Assistant

nloftus@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1365

Lowther, Gail

Special Collections Assistant

glowther@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1330

McRae, Rick

Catalog/Reference Librarian

rmcrae@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1370

Peters, Mary

Acquisitions and Serials Assistant

mpeters@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1325

Stirpe, Vittoria

Library Secretary

vstirpe@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1350

Szymanski, Gerald

Reserves and Digital Services Librarian

Wojakowski, James

Acquisitions and Serials Assistant

Zager, Daniel

Associate Dean and Head Librarian

dzager@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1350