Departments and Staff

Sibley_interior_2004plaque-copy

Library Administration and Collection Development

Sibley_exterior_2004-crop

Library Office
Room 212
(585) 274-1350

Dan Zager, Associate Dean and Head Librarian
Room 213
(585) 274-1350
dzager@esm.rochester.edu

Vittoria Stirpe, Secretary
Room 212
(585) 274-1350
vstirpe@esm.rochester.edu

Fax Machine
Room 212
(585) 274-1380

Acquisitions & Serials

500-DSC_3631

Sandy Lemmon, Head of Acquisitions & Serials
Room 215
(585) 274-1371 slemmon@esm.rochester.edu

Cassie Dries, Acquisitions/Serials Assistant
Room 218.1
(585) 274-1367
cdries@esm.rochester.edu

Mary K. Peters, Acquisitions/Serials Assistant
Room 214
(585) 274-1325
mpeters@esm.rochester.edu

To request a book, score, or recording that we do not already own, please send an email to sibacq@esm.rochester.edu. Please include as much information about the item as possible, as well as your name and email address.

Cataloging

2554_66321589273_5155612_n

Linda Blair, Head of Cataloging
Room 216
(585) 274-1368
lblair@esm.rochester.edu

Rick Mcrae, Cataloging Librarian
Room 218.4
(585) 274-1370
rmcrae@esm.rochester.edu

Nancy Loftus, Senior Cataloging Assistant
Room 218.6
(585) 274-1365
nloftus@esm.rochester.edu

Ivan Kaproth-Joslin, Senior Cataloging Assistant
Room 218.9
(585) 274-1177
ikaproth@esm.rochester.edu

Conservation & Binding

IMG_20131206_152037

Alice Carli, Conservator
Room 305
(585) 274-1375
acarli@esm.rochester.edu

Ruth DuMont, Bindery Supervisor
Room 305
(585) 274-1384
rdumont@esm.rochester.edu

Dan Lopata, Project Assistant
Room 218.7
(585) 274-1369
dlopata@esm.rochester.edu

Public Services

Jim Farrington, Head of Public Services
Room 205
(585) 274-1304
jfarrington@esm.rochester.edu

Circulation

500-DSC_3628

Circulation Policies

Circulation Desk
Room 203
(585) 274-1300
sibcirc@esm.rochester.edu

Robert Iannapollo, Access Services Manager
Room 204
(585) 274-1306
riannapollo@esm.rochester.edu

Interlibrary Loan and Microform Services

500-DSC_3639

ILLIAD: Interlibrary Loan
Room 220
(585) 274-1305
sibill@esm.rochester.edu

Ruth DuMont, Microforms Assistant
Room 305
(585) 274-1384
rdumont@esm.rochester.edu

Reference Desk

Room 221
(585) 274-1320
sibref@esm.rochester.edu The reference staff of the Sibley Music Library is happy to assist your research, with the following caveats:This service is primarily for users of the Sibley Library. Exceptions are for those people who are not a part of the community but who need assistance regarding particular holdings in the Sibley Library.

  • Questions about material specifically in the Ruth T. Watanabe Special Collections should be directed to the Special Collections Librarian, David Peter Coppen.
  • The reference staff make every effort to answer your queries in a timely manner, and will respond via email. When necessary, priority will be given to Eastman faculty and students.
  • Send email to: sibref@esm.rochester.edu

Reserves and Recordings

500-DSC_3611

Desk
Room 302
(585) 274-1310

Gerald Szymanski, Reserves and Digital Services Librarian
Room 303
(585) 274-1313
gszymanski@esm.rochester.edu

Special Collections

IMG_3142_R1_crop

Ruth T. Watanabe Special Collections

Eastman School of Music Archives
Eastman Audio Archives

David Peter Coppen, Special Collections Librarian and Archivist
Room 407
(585) 274-1335
dcoppen@esm.rochester.edu

Jacob Stebly, Special Collections Assistant
Room 411
(585) 274-1336
jstebly@esm.rochester.edu

Staff Directory

Blair, Linda Head of Cataloging lblair@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1368
Carli, Alice Conservator acarli@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1375
Coppen, David Peter Special Collections Librarian and Archivist dcoppen@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1335
Dries, Cassie Acquisitions and Serials Assistant cdries@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1367
DuMont, Ruth Bindery Supervisor rdumont@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1384
Farrington, James Head of Public Services jfarrington@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1304
Iannapollo, Robert Access Services Manager riannapollo@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1306
Kaproth-Joslin, Ivan Senior Cataloging Assistant ikaproth@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1177
Lemmon, Sandra Head of Acquisitions and Serials slemmon@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1371
Loftus, Nancy Senior Cataloging Assistant nloftus@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1365
McRae, Rick Catalog/Reference Librarian rmcrae@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1370
Peters, Mary Acquisitions and Serials Assistant mpeters@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1325
Stebly, Jacob Special Collections Assistant jstebly@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1330
Stirpe, Vittoria Library Secretary vstirpe@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1350
Szymanski, Gerald Reserves and Digital Services Librarian gszymanski@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1313
Zager, Daniel Associate Dean and Head Librarian dzager@esm.rochester.edu
(585) 274-1350

Last Updated December 16, 2016