Eastman Faculty

Department Chair

Burritt, Michael
Professor of Percussion; Chair, Woodwinds, Brass, and Percussion Department

Boyd, Bonita
Professor of Flute

Burgess, Geoffrey
Instructor of Baroque Oboe, part-time

Conrod, Derek
Visiting Instructor of Natural Horn, part-time

Grant, Kenneth
Associate Professor of Clarinet; ECMS Collegiate Instructor in Clarinet

Harrow, Anne Lindblom
Associate Professor of Flute & Piccolo, part-time; Coordinator, Woodwind Chamber Music; Supervisor, Applied Woodwind Studio TAs

Harry, Don
Associate Professor of Tuba

Kellogg, Mark
Associate Professor of Euphonium, Trombone, and Brass Chamber Music; Coordinator, Brass Chamber Music Program; Affiliate Faculty, Jazz Studies and Contemporary Media

Killmer, Richard
Professor of Oboe

Kurau, W. Peter
Professor of Horn

Lin, Chien-Kwan
Associate Professor of Saxophone; Late Fall 2017 Semester and Early Spring 2018 Semester Academic Leave

Manasse, Jon
Associate Professor of Clarinet

Prosser, Douglas
Associate Professor of Trumpet and Brass Chamber Music, part time; Supervisor, Applied Brass Studio TAs

Ross, Charles
Assistant Professor of Timpani, part time

Rossi, Jamal
Joan and Martin Messinger Dean; Director, Howard Hanson Institute for American Music; Professor of Woodwinds

Sakakeeny, George
Professor of Bassoon

Thompson, James
Professor of Trumpet; Spring Semester 2018 Academic Leave

Zalkind, Larry
Associate Professor of Trombone

Professors Emeriti

John Beck (percussion)
Stanley Hasty (clarinet)
Joseph Mariano (flute)
Verne Reynolds (horn)
David Van Hoeson (bassoon)