Organ, Sacred Music, and Historical Keyboards

Rochester Celebrity Organ Series

The Rochester Celebrity Organ Recital Series (RCORS) is administered by the Rochester AGO Chapter, collaborating with the Eastman School of Music, WXXI, and several local churches.

Together we bring to Rochester some of today’s leading concert organists to perform on our wide array of pipe organs.

Past performers have included Olivier Latry, Cherry Rhodes, and Thomas Trotter, among many others. As part of the collaboration, usually one of the concerts is performed by a member of the Eastman organ faculty as a benefit for the series.

The twofold aim of RCORS entails engaging the artist in a public recital as well as in a pedagogical setting. Eastman organ students have the opportunity to interact directly with the visiting organist in a masterclass in which players typically choose repertoire geared towards the artist’s specialty or area of expertise. Though intended for participation by Eastman organ students, Rochester AGO Chapter members and the general public are welcome and encouraged to attend these masterclasses for an enhanced weekend of pipe organ discovery!

Tickets to RCORS concerts may be purchased at the door, one hour prior to the performance. Now accepting card.

Tickets: $12 regular/ $10 Senior and AGO member /$5 students

RCORS Season Flyer and Donor Form, 2021-2022


RCORS Presents: Chelsea Chen
January 14, 2022 CANCELED DUE TO COVID-19
United Church of Canandaigua
11 E Gibson Street

RCORS Presents: Jean-Baptiste Robin
Date TBA
Location TBA

More details, including information on in-person/virtual options forthcoming


Check out our virtual concerts from the 2020-2021 season!


RCORS Presents: The Eastman Five
November 20, 2020
View the recorded concert here

RCORS Presents: David Higgs and Anne Laver, faculty recitalists
April 30, 2021
View the recorded concert here


Past Recitalists

Todd Wilson (2009-10)
Michel Bouvard (2009-10)
Joan Lippincott (2009-10)
Cherry Rhodes (2010-11)
John Scott (2010-11)
Olivier Latry (2010-11)
Bruce Neswick (2011-12)
Janette Fishell (2011-12)
David Briggs (2011-12)
Ken Cowan (2012-13)
Stephen Tharp (2012-13)
Isabelle Demers (2012-13)
Edoardo Bellotti (2013-14)
Alan Morrison (2013-14)
Stefan Engels (2013-14)
Nathan Laube (2014-15)
Thomas Trotter (2014-15)
Thomas Murray (2014-15)
Diane Meredith Belcher (2015-16)
David Higgs (2015-16)
Bill Porter (2016-17)
Scott Dettra (2016-17)
Vincent Dubois (2016-17)
Stephen Tharp (2017-18)
Edoardo Bellotti (2017-18)
Bine Bryndorf (2017-18)
Renee Anne Louprette (2018-19)
Nathan Laube (2018-19)
Arvid Gast (2018-19)
Simon Johnson (2019-2020)
Michel Bouvard (2019-2020)
Eastman Five (2020-2021)
David Higgs and Anne Laver (2020-2021)
William Porter (2021-2022)