Jazz Studies and Contemporary Media

Upcoming Events

Friday, February 23

Audition Day


Saturday, February 24

Film Scoring Recording Session 10:00, RWR


Monday, February 26

Ben Bird Recital, KH 7:00

Matt Bent Recital, KH 9:00


Tuesday, February 27

Eastman New Jazz Ensemble, KH 8:00


Friday, March 9

Eastman Studio Orchestra, ET 8:00


March 10-18

Spring Break


Tuesday, March 20

Theresa Chen, Lecture Recital, Ciminelli 6:30


Thursday, March 22

Eastman Chamber Jazz Ensemble, KH 8:00


Friday, March 23

Marian McPartland Celebration, ET 8:00


Sunday, March 25

Film Scoring Recording Session 10:00, RWR

Kenny Nunn Recital, RWR 7:00


Wednesday, March 28

Jared Shonig, Lauren Stillman, Nate Radley


Friday, March 30

Ulysses Owen – Guest artist w/drum studio


Tuesday, April 3

Eastman Jazz Lab Band, KH 8:00


Friday, April 6

Eastman College Experience Day –Admissions


Saturday, April 7

Film Scoring Recording Session 10:00, RWR

Caesar Costa Recital, 5:00 RWR


Wednesday, April 11

EJE/NJE combined concert, KH 8:00


Sunday, April 15

Blake Pattengale Recital, Hatch 1:30

Ted Perry Recital, Hatch 3:30

Abe Nouri Recital, Hatch 7:00

Max Greenberg, Recital, Hatch 9:00


Monday, April 23

JCM Juries (A624)


Thursday, April 26 

Film Scoring Recording Session 10:00, RWR


Friday, May 4

Bill Dobbins Recital, Hatch 8:00


Monday, May 7

Last Day of Classes