About Us

esm_sa_logo_clr_solidThe Eastman Students’ Association (SA) is comprised of the entire undergraduate student body and serves as the student government. SA’s primary voice is through the Students’ Association Council (SAC) and is advised by the Office of Student Life.

The Executive Board is comprised of the President, VP, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Council is made up of elected student leaders from every student organization.

Meetings are every other Thursday from 9:30pm to 10:30pm in Director’s Dining Room in Eastman Commons. Everyone is welcome and encouraged to bring ideas and concerns, although only representatives may vote.

One of the major functions of SA is to work with administration to address student concerns. SA Executive Board meets with staff from the Office of Student Life on a weekly basis and works with other faculty, administration, and staff members depending upon the issues at hand.

SA funds several student organizations, programs, and initiatives.

SA is only as strong as those involved make it. Remember that activities and change don’t simply materialize on their own. They come about because people imagine, plan, and make them happen.

horizontal rule